Menu

How To Delete A Patient Profile

Follow

As suggestion: 

If I make an error in a patient profile using my spreadsheet uploading a patient claim, it will create a completely new patient profile with identical info except for the error (wrong HC#, DOB, etc.)

I can't seem to delete the erroneous patient profile, I can only edit it which doesn't help the problem.

D.

--------------------------------------------------

D,

Go into to the claim (click the accounting ID#) --> replace the patient to the correct one --> saved.

Once your claim is attached to the correct patient (with the correct HC#, DOB, etc), the erroneous patient can be deleted without any claim associated.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk