Menu

question

Follow

Originally from ticket #498.

Hello,

I accidently hit "save and submit" for a claim before I had finished
entering all the codes for that patient. I did a second submission
immediately afterwards which I have only saved, but not submitted. Is there
any way the claim under for the patient M. can be reversed?

 

Dr. R

 

R.

Unfortunately, once you "submit" a claim, the system locks the record for
transmission. This is a fail-safe feature our system to prevent changes
during transmission to EDT.

If you need to make changes to that patient claim... you can create a new
claim to augment the original one... or you can submit an RA Inquiry to
request a manual change.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk